TUNE IN NANAAJ

1000 HANDS

Leave a comment

No one likes awkward silences right?

Like the silence that follows after a lecturer asks a question and the students are dead silent but the lecturer is not willing to let the  answer go so easily.

Trust me when I say that silence is way more awkward than walking in on your best friends having a go at each other… another story for another day my darlings.

And I know because, I have been on both sides of this situation,the teacher students one I mean get your mind out of the gutter yall.If I have been able to let you picture that awkward feeling successfully then half my job is almost done.

Add restlessness and a drop of loneliness and you can fully appreciate what I am driving at.I cannot overemphasize how crazy it drives me when I am stuck in a monotonous rut.

Its like using a stick to keep poking your skin.Or watching disney princess always being saved by prince charming…ugh!Its uncomfortable as hell.

So call me strange but I love challenges .I love how you must adapt to suit whatever the challenge may be and finding ways to overcome them.

Frankie was fresh out of school with only her knowledge in hand and happy take on the world.She had not really been told about how the job world was a jungle and no one was going to baby you.

Without a doubt she set out determined to apply whatever she had learnt from school to heal the world.Now there was nothing wrong with that but, the world and especially the job market was full of people with the crude idea of making people bend to their will.

So she worked hard to get to work in the field she had trained for but they all wanted someone with experience.Plesae tell me how people can get experience when no one is willing to give them a chance to get that experience.

Soon Frankie realised that to get something she never had she must do something she’s never done before.Of course there was a particular goal she wanted to attain; a particular place she wanted to reach.However to get there she was going to have to pass through a lot of tunnels just to get there.

She was to pass through a 1000 hands to get to exactly where she wanted to get to.These 1000 hands were the bad experiences, the footprints she made, the marks she carved in people’s hearts to get to her pot of gold.

Sometimes what we may want to do may not come wrapped in the shiny paper we expect it to.But what we need to realise is that all these 1000 hands we go through better prepare us for the place we dream of.

If you aren’t like me and idleness doesn’t drive you up the wall then take a step and try something you may never have thought of trying as long as its legal.Lets keep it clean people.

I promise you that these 1000 hands open doors to those 1000 opportunities written in your fate.Its worth a try.

Is there anything you had go through, before getting to your dream ,that you realised was good for you in the end? Share with me in the comments below.

Till I say goodbye to my 1000th hand, keep smiling darlings!

Author: Nanaaj

I could think of many things that define me ,so here is a list.A student in the university studying languages who writes her heart out on her blog.Occasionally I sing covers of songs I love and share them with my friends.Hopefully I will fulfill my dream of being a lawyer. I aspire to publish some of my writings and record some songs in the future and hopefully open a Rehab center.

Leave a Reply

