TUNE IN NANAAJ

BREAK A SWEAT

Leave a comment

Currently I am wondering..

Am I being too harsh?

I don’t want to even be a fool for love so why  be a fool for April?

Is this even necessary?

Am I overthinking?

Just like that one of the most stressful days of the year is back again; the dreaded 1st April.

This might seem a bit over the top but desperate times call for desperate measures.Am sitting here contemplating if a secret someone just broke to me, while swearing by everything holy , is true.

Truth be told,I have successfully protected myself from all their pranks this year and I will be damned if I fall for one on the most obvious day of the year.Don’t look at me with that weird eye as if I’m crazy because you are thinking the same thing.

But in true Sagittarius fashion while taking my daily dose of ‘overthinking’ my mind wandered off to people who seem to break a sweat over what people may find easy to deal with.

A few days ago the internet especially twitter was divided over an issue where a female celebrity tried to commit suicide. People accused her of  cheating on her current boyfriend when a picture of she and her ex boyfriend surfaced on instagram.

People insulted and accused her unnecessarily while she denied everything. Some hours later there was a picture of her on a bed in the hospital room with I.V’s all on her arm.Then came the great division.

Some were confused as to why she would to try kill herself over and I quote ‘a trivial matter such as cheating’ and that she was doing it just for attention.Others felt she has some issues with depression already hence her resorting to suicide.

It is never our place to say what should affect a person and what shouldn’t.Whatever we are today is as a result of series of events that happened in our past.People literally fought through addictions,abuse, pain and suffering just to be here today.

Your demons you fight may be dust to someone else and vice versa.So no one has the right to  judge what someone should break a sweat over.We all react to situations in different ways.

Mental health disease is very real and its high time people started realizing that. We should learn to support people and not judge them for their decisions.

April fools may make me break a sweat but you may just brush it off like ‘pfttt’.

I may have a slight fear of rooms with open doors and you may not even care whether the door to a room you are in is open or closed.

That is the beauty of diversity.

Is there anything that makes you break a sweat that people find strange? You can share with me in the comments below.

Till I cross this river called 1st April, stay lovely darlings!

 

 

Author: Nanaaj

I could think of many things that define me ,so here is a list.A student in the university studying languages who writes her heart out on her blog.Occasionally I sing covers of songs I love and share them with my friends.Hopefully I will fulfill my dream of being a lawyer. I aspire to publish some of my writings and record some songs in the future and hopefully open a Rehab center.

Leave a Reply

