TUNE IN NANAAJ

RECIPE

Leave a comment

A dash of this, a sprinkle of that and a pinch of this will do the trick.

And there you have it, a perfect (insert whatever it is you were imagining while reading the first sentence).

Isn’t that how it always goes?

I speak for myself and hopefully most people out there who have sat through long lectures of what may be called the “keys to success”. What they fail to tell us is success is a recipe only you can make.

They say walls have ears meaning possibly, this is me speaking hypothetically so pardon me if it does not make much sense logically, they have mouths as well.

With this in mind, it is safe to say the walls of my bathroom have a lot to say about my various attempts to turn the bathroom into a world stage.

Yes! I was one of the millions of teens out there wanting to chart on the billboard and having everyone jamming out to my song. But that’s a story or another day.

Fast forward to my days in the university. I was determined to be a self-made entrepreneur and boy did I try. Everyone else around was coming up with one thing or the other which would become the next trend.

Thus begun my journey of joining many agencies and companies where I attempted many roles; sales marketer, sponsorship seeker, event organizer etc. I pulled my friends along in the process so I could have someone to complain with when things got tough.

You can guess how all these business ventures went. So I thought I was not applying enough commitment to these ventures.

Scroll down to today as I lecture students in Spanish, I cannot believe how I have successfully ignored most trends and made one for myself.

If we are going to be honest, ask a lot of singers now their key to success and they would tell you about staying true to your sound and playing honest music. Others would also tell you how hard work beats talent.

The truth is there is no real recipe for success. Success is how you add your own personal touch to whatever goal you are working towards. Because let’s face it, not everyone is aggressive, a good communicator, a creative genius or a naturally charming person.

But one thing you can count on is the fact that once you find your niche, that special ingredient that works for you and makes your confidence shine through, your recipe would be complete.

So take the plunge, find out your interests, your strengths and your capability and viola, piping hot success awaits you.

Till my next recipe, stay cute darlings!

Author: Nanaaj

I could think of many things that define me ,so here is a list.A student in the university studying languages who writes her heart out on her blog.Occasionally I sing covers of songs I love and share them with my friends.Hopefully I will fulfill my dream of being a lawyer. I aspire to publish some of my writings and record some songs in the future and hopefully open a Rehab center.

Leave a Reply

