TUNE IN NANAAJ

LOVE ME RIGHT

Leave a comment

I don’t believe in treating people equally.

Yes! I see you over there shaking your head and you over there scrunching your eyebrows. You are probably reading it again to see if you saw right.

Well…you did. Now before people start raising placards against my post, give me a chance to explain it.

I don’t believe in treating people equally…
I believe in treating people FAIRLY! Confused? Let’s get down to business.

Quite recently the whole world celebrated fathers. But I noticed something peculiar about the Fathers’ day wishes this time around. It read ‘ Happy fathers day to all responsible fathers ‘. I smiled when I saw this and just looked over it. But apparently this was a real issue. In the Pratt family, I had Sadie gushing about how much she loved her father, Mina just shrugging and Phoebe rolling her eyes at the mention of her father. I personally knew Mr Pratt was an amazing person. The problem was not with what he was not doing, it was with what he was doing.

If your alarm clock that wakes you up in the morning is loud, then imagine it ten times louder and persistent. That is the only way I can describe Sadie. She is loud,bold and persistent that it sometimes gets to the annoying level. To Sadie, Papa Pratt was an amazing father because she got everything she wanted and had an amazing relationship with him.

Phoebe never said the same thing twice. She is a very observant person who keeps everything that happens to her ‘treasured’ in her heart. Unlike Sadie who could argue with her father over her clothes and join him to watch a game of football 2 minutes later, Phoebe is quite sensitive. Tell her no and she would not ask again. Scream at her and she cannot look at you in the face till a week later.
Probably to Mr Pratt, he was treating his daughters equally by saying ‘no’ to them when he needs to and spending time with them. However he was not treating them fairly. He was not loving them right.

Treating people equally would never create an amazing atmosphere because what may work for one may not work for the other. Some people need patience and attention. Others cannot stand it when you spend too much time tending to them.
Some may stand before you and fight back for what they belive in while others would coil in their shell when you disagree with something they share. The key to dealing with all these is to treat people fairly.Give them what they are due. Do not place everyone on the same scale expecting that they would have the same reactions to things you may do.

Relationships are broken because some people may have been hurt and are therefore treating all members of the opposite sex equally.
The fact that you brought your first girlfriend flowers at dinner with a violin playing and she kissed you does not mean you should ignore your fiancee’s wish to spend the evening watching movies and sharing an icecream. You do not have all the answers so it is important to listen and deal with people based on their personalities.

Treating people fairly means giving them the benefit of the doubt.
Treating people fairly means giving them the space to be themselves.
Treating people fairly means loving them right.

Have you ever experienced any situation where you were treated equally on the same scale with another person? Do you think fairly works? I would love to read your reactions to this post and I promise to treat your reactions fairly 🙂 .
Till I love everyone right…bye Darlings

Author: Nanaaj

I could think of many things that define me ,so here is a list.A student in the university studying languages who writes her heart out on her blog.Occasionally I sing covers of songs I love and share them with my friends.Hopefully I will fulfill my dream of being a lawyer. I aspire to publish some of my writings and record some songs in the future and hopefully open a Rehab center.

Leave a Reply

