TUNE IN NANAAJ

NO WAY JOSÉ..

Leave a comment

It wasn’t like someone had dragged him out while he belted out the lyrics to Jennifer Hudson’s ‘And I am telling you I am not going’.

He just left one day. It was as simple as that- or maybe not. But it seems Drew was bent on giving him hell for it and no one could stop him.

Like any storm we could check of the calm that preceded it but unlike any fire there was no trace of smoke. Stefan had just left his boy band. This boy band was the toast of their country; basically Idols. I mean who would not love a group of boys who each represented the different kinds of male species out there.

There was the dorky one, the shy one, the one-who-could-not-get-the-joke, the one who pretended to be manly but was actually sweet and cute and the classic gentleman. In short there was something for everyone. To top it all off they could sing and dance and they did that into the hearts of many fan girls.

So one could imagine the devastation he caused when Stefan suddenly announced his departure from his group. People started writing theories on why he left but they did not just add up, till he came out and dropped the bomb on everyone that his reason was the bad and unfair treatment the agency gave some of them. These included long hours of work even when sick and almost no visit to their families.

Drew then took to social medias to rant out his anger. Of course he had every right to feel betrayed .People felt he should have at least left room for understanding. I could not help but feel that this would backfire at him one day.

Almost one year down the line, Drew was missing from their performances of their new album songs. He had appeared at the first few performances but dancing on injured ankles was definitely going to hurt like a bitch. After a few more attempts to smile while spinning on his already bruised ankle, Drew had to leave.

To judge Drew on his previous actions would be pointing fingers and I am not one to do that. But there are times when we hear about situation or things people do and we

Raise our eyebrows
Roll our eyes
Gasp with wide eyes
Say I would never do that

But you can never really tell how you would react in a situation till you are in it. So this post is for all of us who judge people for staying in what may seem like an abusive relationship, for leaving what seemed like the perfect marriage for getting pregnant in high school or for quitting an amazing job.

Never say never or better still never say NO WAY JOSÉ.

Is there any situation you have seen or heard about that was similar to Drew’s? I would love to hear about it my lovely readers.

Till I ever think about saying Never…Bye Darlings!

Author: Nanaaj

I could think of many things that define me ,so here is a list.A student in the university studying languages who writes her heart out on her blog.Occasionally I sing covers of songs I love and share them with my friends.Hopefully I will fulfill my dream of being a lawyer. I aspire to publish some of my writings and record some songs in the future and hopefully open a Rehab center.

Leave a Reply

