TUNE IN NANAAJ

NOT TODAY…NOT TOMORROW

2 Comments

So the conclusion was drawn.

There was no way I was apologizing for this. Because this was not an unfortunate incident.

This was neither an accident nor a mistake. Sure it may always seem a bit strange and not mainstream but that added to the beauty and uniqueness.

This was not a something created in a day. The many falls had created a beautiful mosaic of different pieces and gave it an edge over the normal smooth plain ones.

This was ME! And I was not sorry for any aspect of it.

Please tell me that I was not the only one who felt like she was in the wrong place at the right time. Like there are a lot of people around you yet you feel alone? Can I get an Amen?

Before writing the final exams I got the opportunity to sit among a group of friends I offered the same course with. And by the time I left their presence I felt like a lamb going to be offered on the altar as atonement for the sins of the world. Okay! Thats a bit dramatic but I felt really gloomy.

Basically they were complaining our course choice and how the other students with different courses namely medical, business, nursing, law students were far better than us because they were going to find it easy get jobs and we wouldn’t. I could swear as I slept that night my heart was really hurting. I began regret my love for languages and my passion to study it in the university.

But in the examination hall ,as my lecturer spoke and the other students were writing with who couldn’t understand what she was saying kept on murmuring, I realized there was no need to feel sorry for my passion for languages.

Sure you would catch me listening to K-pop rather than hip hop or you would hear me praising with a Swahili song rather than an English one.Or you would see me fighting others for books while my friends are fighting over pairs of heels.Let me clarify, that doesn’t mean I hate heels though.But that was the way I was tuned.

You would find me laughing so hard at something that people would never give a second glance to. You would see me happy just because I have been able to memorize an entire song in another language or would find me sitting in a place with closed doors just because I have reverse claustrophobia. PS,that my secret.

But I would never apologize for doing or being that….NOT TODAY AND DEFINTELY NOT TOMORROW.

Is there anything you do or you are that others find strange but you would never apologize for? Share with me!
Till Diversity becomes the new Black….bye darlings

Author: Nanaaj

I could think of many things that define me ,so here is a list.A student in the university studying languages who writes her heart out on her blog.Occasionally I sing covers of songs I love and share them with my friends.Hopefully I will fulfill my dream of being a lawyer. I aspire to publish some of my writings and record some songs in the future and hopefully open a Rehab center.

2 thoughts on “NOT TODAY…NOT TOMORROW

  1. That’s soo me😃, the songs in different languages n fighting over books😂😂. Except the claustrophobia part tho👀

Leave a Reply

