TUNE IN NANAAJ

NATURAL DISASTER…

Leave a comment

Everybody has a plan for their lives.

The long-term plan and the short term.

Okay! Everyone did have a plan for their lives at some point in time.

However,speak to a couple of people and you would realize that their plans have been washed away by natural disasters like:parents opinions,unexpected kids,crooked pointing finger from friends,society’s unwanted contributions,our minds giving us its opinion to name a few.

I am no exception. My mind did a complete 360 as I sat in my last language class for the semester. The lecturer said the most dreaded words in the life of most young people.

“So where do you see yourself in the next 15 years?”

Okay! I changed my mind. This is the most difficult question in everyone’s life whether a 90 year old man or a 12 year old girl.

The usual noisy class was suddenly quiet to the extent that he had to ask if we had understood his question.The issue was not with understanding the question; it was how to answer it.

So suddenly I had to go the files I stored at the dustiest corner of my mind and suddenly open boxes labelled ‘Do not open-Ever’. It was not that I had never thought of being something in the future,but every time I had decided on something one natural disaster or the other has swept my dream away.

By this time people had started sharing their hopes in 15 years to come and it was slowly nearing my turn. I had even forgotten to think about my response as I laughed at some ridiculous answers people gave.

Then it was my turn to talk. So I did what was typically done in the movies and said the first thing that came in my mind. And it was not as bad as I thought it would be.I realized that this was what I truly wanted to do and nobody and nothing was going to stop me.

It is true that planning can help you save time and is usually the best thing to do. But sometimes natural disasters are things that block our paths to mistakes and makes us consider what we are really supposed to do.And I know God has a hand in creating most of these natural disasters

Is there any such example of a natural disaster in your life? You can share with me. Till the next natural disaster strikes in my life….bye darlings!

Author: Nanaaj

I could think of many things that define me ,so here is a list.A student in the university studying languages who writes her heart out on her blog.Occasionally I sing covers of songs I love and share them with my friends.Hopefully I will fulfill my dream of being a lawyer. I aspire to publish some of my writings and record some songs in the future and hopefully open a Rehab center.

Leave a Reply

