TUNE IN NANAAJ

YOU DON’T UNDERSTAND….

Leave a comment

So I have been told more than once

It’s not the phrase in itself that drives people crazy. It is the sense of conviction that people use when expressing this simple statement.

SIMPLE! Wait let’s bring the top down. This is not a simple statement. It holds the stories to people’s past, the key to their present and a glimpse of their future and I don’t meant to sound philosophical.

“You have no idea how I got here darling!” “If only you could feel what I am going through!” “As if you know what’s in store for me!” “When were you born? Do even have any experience..Please!” These and more all definitions of the simple phrase ‘You don’t understand’. Okay so let’s bring it back to 140.

I sighed as the 100th car and I am not exaggerating this time pulled up before the church in my neighborhood. It was amazing as to how many people entered the church just to say goodbye to Juliet.

A week ago Juliet’s boyfriend had found her hanging from the ceiling in his apartment. According to different sources, Frank, the said boyfriend was a flirt who dragged women to his apartment each time Juliet left. Sadly she could not take it anymore and crossed over to the other side leaving a letter for her mum and younger siblings.

Holding one of the top positions in her working place, Juliet was a beautiful lady with so many friends and acquaintances. So I wondered why she would kill herself over a guy. But a friend who last talked to her said that she told her ‘You would not see me on Monday’ with a sad and pensive expression. Her friend asked her what she meant and she only replied ‘You don’t understand’. Her friend left it at that and laughed it off as nothing.

We may not totally understand what someone may be facing at a particular but sometimes sharing an experience of one’s difficult time when no one understood us is enough to pull that person out of that depressed state. I personally don’t like ‘What if’s’ but in this situation what if her friend had been a bit more curious? The people at her funeral could have been at her wedding.

And while I could go on and on about how disrespectful Frank was to Juliet’s feelings, the image of Juliet hanging there which he said he couldn’t get out of his mind is enough evidence of the wrong he did her.

So I don’t exactly understand but what I do understand is you need someone to be a solid ground for you. This should our simple motto in life that way we can save young innocent lives.In this month of love let’s make a real effort to sprinkle drops off love to everyone in our lives in any way we can.

Till I understand better….bye my darlings!

Author: Nanaaj

I could think of many things that define me ,so here is a list.A student in the university studying languages who writes her heart out on her blog.Occasionally I sing covers of songs I love and share them with my friends.Hopefully I will fulfill my dream of being a lawyer. I aspire to publish some of my writings and record some songs in the future and hopefully open a Rehab center.

Leave a Reply

