TUNE IN NANAAJ

PAPER HEARTS

4 Comments

Diamonds are forever

At least that’s what they told me .

So what happens when the diamond rolls off into the mud?

If you are not already drowned in the excess talk about my love for girl groups then you are in luck. This obsessive love for girl groups led me to an amazing discovery:K-POP( Korean pop). Its amazing the the amount of girl groups with amazing voices , looks ,choreography and personalities that abound in Korea.Well let me get back to my bit.

Screaming happily, I barged into Lisa’s room excited over the news of the release of the video for the new single ‘Divine’. Believe me, I was in my fangirl moment.But there she was crying while listening to the song. I waited patiently for her to finish tearing up along side the song, and she answered the obvious question.

The bond was broken. The 9 member girl group I fell in love with had lost one of its members because management had kicked her out. The truth was, it was a result of a dispute with the now ex member over the opening her fashion line while in the midst of promoting their new album.

Now let’s be really honest here. Ladies quarrel over anything and everything. So they probably got carried away,exchanged some words and finally, someone got hurt and left.

There is one thing Iearned quite early in life and that was to have what I call a PAPER HEART.

A heart that allows hurts and pain to float away.

A heart that is light and does not harden with all that life throws at us.

Many fans around the world are now torn between supporting the group and siding with the now ex member. I believe with a paper heart, that bond of sisterhood formed 7 years ago that the whole world admired would not have been broken.

Have a paper heart Darling…and let that pain flutter away.

Is there anything having a paper heart has helped prevent? You can share with me.

Till the next time my heart flutters…bye Darlings!

Author: Nanaaj

I could think of many things that define me ,so here is a list.A student in the university studying languages who writes her heart out on her blog.Occasionally I sing covers of songs I love and share them with my friends.Hopefully I will fulfill my dream of being a lawyer. I aspire to publish some of my writings and record some songs in the future and hopefully open a Rehab center.

4 thoughts on “PAPER HEARTS

  1. It’s really true that you learn something new everyday… “A heart that allows hurts and pain to float away.
    A heart that is light and does not harden with all that life throws at us.”

Leave a Reply

