TUNE IN NANAAJ

ONE MORE SLEEP

1 Comment

Yes what we were waiting and praying for has finally arrived..

It was the only thing everyone looked up to ..

As if it was the only thing that could turn their lives around: a complete 360

Yes its finally New Year….so now what?

Before I entered the Duncan house I didn’t know the magical properties that the New Year possessed. But Tiffany convinced me otherwise.

“I cannot wait till it’s 2015. All these things will definitely end” exclaimed Tiffany. “What is that supposed to mean? What link does a new year have with the end of any problem?” I asked with raised eyebrows. Tiffany gave all sorts of reasons why the thought of a new year was the answer to all our problems.

She felt that once it was a new year, all the problems would get the hint and disappear. With this drummed into head I greedily counted down into the New Year. My whole excitement was due to the fact I felt that things were going to transform into the very things I wanted them to be.

So I waited day after day waiting see those things magically disappear and appear. I kept telling myself “One more sleep till change comes” every evening before I slept.

But I on the fifth day of 2015 I realized that my life was not surrounded with magic dust and no fairy godmother had appeared with her wand to whisk my problems away. So I decided to face the issue and talk to the person involved.

At the end of the day things had been resolved not because the New Year cast a transformation spell but because I made an effort.

It would be utterly wrong on your part if you want to do something in this New Year and just make that resolution but do not work towards it. One more sleep and before you realize it, children are knocking on your door going trick or treating. It’s time we put actions against those long lists of New Year resolutions.

Is there anything that you keep waiting to do but never take a step towards that direction? You can share with me.

Till my next sleep…bye Darlings!

Author: Nanaaj

I could think of many things that define me ,so here is a list.A student in the university studying languages who writes her heart out on her blog.Occasionally I sing covers of songs I love and share them with my friends.Hopefully I will fulfill my dream of being a lawyer. I aspire to publish some of my writings and record some songs in the future and hopefully open a Rehab center.

One thought on “ONE MORE SLEEP

  1. Love this! Wishing you all things wonderful in ’15. Happy New Year! I believe in you.

Leave a Reply

