TUNE IN NANAAJ

MIRACLES IN DECEMBER

1 Comment

When you think of Christmas what comes to mind.

I bet disappointment is not a word that may even cross your mind.

But yes! It really does happen sometimes. And I am going to share it with you.

The very first was finding out that Santa Claus was just a figment if our imagination. I suddenly regretted the hours I put in writing letters telling him about my good deeds.I mean long hours of careful thoughts and actions. I still believe anyway

Then on Christmas eve I lost my only surviving Grandma.I really could not understand how I was supposed to celebrate Christmas after something like that.

And for my next year resolution I vowed not to put a lot of effort into celebrating Christmas because it was not even worth it. However I got a wonderful shock that made me change my thoughts on Christmas.

And this is how I ended up becoming Christmas biggest fangirl. I think that if Christmas were a human, I may have have married him. I am at that level of obsession for Christmas.

At this time of the year while tucking in those turkeys and digging into those wonderful cookies and cakes that one thought crosses your mind.Your whole year flashes before your eyes.

The moments you wanted the ground to open up and swallow you….

The moments you wished you were never born because you couldn’t stand the situation you were in…

The moments you wished would never end because you couldn’t imagine a better tomorrow..

But someway some how you are at the finish line of this year and wearing a smile as you see people walking through the snow.

It may not have been the miracle you have been expecting but being alive in itself is a wonderful miracle.And don’t worry..the year has not come to an end yet.

I never expected to have a platform where I could share my thoughts and creative opinions and have people relate to them. WordPress has been my miracle in December because of all my readers and a few special people who made feel that this year was not in vain.

To Miss Dottie Daniels , Meli, Mia and Life Being Girly your blogs and personalities have inspired me so much this year. I hope that I can inspire others the way you have.

Is there anything that strikes you as your miracle in December? I would love to hear your thoughts on them.

Till my next miracle…Feliz Navidad mis amores. Te quiero muchos…Besos!

Author: Nanaaj

I could think of many things that define me ,so here is a list.A student in the university studying languages who writes her heart out on her blog.Occasionally I sing covers of songs I love and share them with my friends.Hopefully I will fulfill my dream of being a lawyer. I aspire to publish some of my writings and record some songs in the future and hopefully open a Rehab center.

One thought on “MIRACLES IN DECEMBER

  1. Thank you so much for your kind words- now and earlier this year. You make me feel as if someone is truly listening and I hope I’ve been able to reciprocate the appreciation by participating and reading your words- which have given me additional perspective. Thank You. I hope your holiday season is especially special and in every way you’re able to feel the majestic aura the season brings. We are upon a New Year if nothing else, and the chance to bring new life, new meaning to everything we suppose ourselves to be. Blessings to you and your loved ones, over and over again!

Leave a Reply

