TUNE IN NANAAJ

SINCE WE WERE 15….

2 Comments

It does not really matter how you look at it but whatever you are complaining about now did not show up out of the blue.

You started it yourself years ago.

Am I being too blunt or am I telling the truth?

That animal that makes you run away like a little girl?
That style you hate seeing on guys?
That avocado dish you cannot stand?

They all have a link to things you did in the past. Can you see the pattern I am drawing?

Cory looked around nervously as the little kids jumped around happily at her niece’s birthday party. She wished she had stayed inside and continued decorating the birthday cake. But it was too late now and she had to keep herself composed so that she doesn’t raise any curious eyebrows.

She tapped away on her phone as the kids screamed at the cool tricks the clown made with the balloon. ‘Well that was easy. As long I stay on this side of the lawn, I will be just fine.’ thought Cory.

Then she felt the place go quiet quickly. She glanced up only to be met by a pink balloon shaped like a pig. What happened after that scene made the kids a bit confused.

Everyone watched as Cory jumped around as though her clothes were on fire and hid behind the nearest tree.

Flashback to 15 years ago Cory pranced around happily with her balloon as she moved towards Pete. She thought he was cute because he really colored pretty things for the girls in kindergarten. Immediately she gave the balloon to Pete, he burst it and run off giggling. Poor Cory stood behind the tree and cried.

My point is, you may not always the solution to your problems now in the present. Sometimes you have to dig a little deeper and get your hands dirty.

Because whatever happening today started long ago .Fashion, music, the current social trends….they all are linked to the past.
Think about this. Pink was once a masculine color and blue for ladies. This changed on when Hitler pinned pink strips on people he thought were gay to identify them easily. Suddenly pink was a feminine color. This is where the dispute on what colors actually suites every gender started from.

Just think deeply. Is there anything you are facing now that has a root in the past?

Maybe what you are battling now may have started since you were 15.

Author: Nanaaj

I could think of many things that define me ,so here is a list.A student in the university studying languages who writes her heart out on her blog.Occasionally I sing covers of songs I love and share them with my friends.Hopefully I will fulfill my dream of being a lawyer. I aspire to publish some of my writings and record some songs in the future and hopefully open a Rehab center.

2 thoughts on “SINCE WE WERE 15….

  1. I love the little story you included in this post. I totally agree with the fact that everything is connected to the past. Christmas is around the corner, I’m not very religious but I love Christmas. Mostly because that was my Abuelo’s birthday. He passed about a year ago and now I feel anxious about the holiday. I get frustrated about how to wrap my gifts and if I got the perfect gift for the people I love. It feels so stressful now but I know it’s because I’m still grieving. I’ve been trying to deal with my sadness in writing and I want to post a story related to my situation but I don’t know if I’m ready to share something so personal. But I think I’ll do it anyway, maybe it will help. I hope that wasn’t TMI lol Anyway, love your blog! Happy Holidays!! 🙂

  2. Thanks for sharing this with me. I also channeled this story from the fact that my grandma died on the 24th of december and my Dad died on new years day. I was totally afraid celebrating any sort of festivities for a while because I felt I would loose someone again if I did but after thinking it through and praying I realized that I have to move on.Hope that you would find the strength to go through this christmas happily for your Abuelo’s sake. He can be your inspiration for christmas. Happy Holidays Meli and thanks for always sharing your honest thoughts with me.I appreciate it.

Leave a Reply

