TUNE IN NANAAJ

WHO STOLE MY WISH?

4 Comments

Do I come bearing good tidings ?

Or am I here to pay homage?

Probably not ! And i will tell you why.

I might not see enough shooting stars in the skies everyday so I don’t get to put out the number of wishes I want.

But I think that on my birthday I have every right to get at least one wish granted. But basically my one and only wish is being practically ignored.

Well what is this wish you might say?

I want to spend the day solemnly and alone.

No I am not a stuck-up anti-social freak. Yes, I would love the birthday wishes and all but I do not want a marching band surrounding me…okay I may be exaggerating a bit but you catch my drift.

Then I realized something: something that we all do as humans but never seem to realize.When people talk we do not listen to them; we hear them meaning it goes through one year and out of the other.We picture what we imagine is going to perfect for them and just do that.

Tom and Liz are married and today is their wedding anniversary.And as Liz stands in the mirror, she prepares her “i am so surprised” look before they go out to dinner.

Well isn’t she going to a large extent of being fake? You might think so but we cannot blame her.For their past 4 years of marriage, Liz has been telling her husband what she would love to do.Go for a simple picnic in the park and talk about how far their relationship has come.Share some fruits,watch the sunset to together,feed the ducks and all that.

But every year Tom whisks her off to one new restaurant or the other and has people playing violins all over the place.Yes, the presents are great and all but Liz does not feel the joy in all that.

Don’t deny it honey! We are all guilty of not actually listening but just hearing people.It would be so much better if we just gave people what they wanted and not what we think is good for them.

Look in your life and see if you are making any such mistakes.It may seem unimportant but what if Liz suddenly decides not to wear the surprised mask and leave Tom for not listening.

Don’t steal people’s wishes from them .They  might be the only things they are looking forward to this year.

LET THEIR WISHES BECOME THE HORSES AND LET THEM RIDE.

I would love to hear your thought about this issue…

Till my next wish…bye Darlings!

Author: Nanaaj

I could think of many things that define me ,so here is a list.A student in the university studying languages who writes her heart out on her blog.Occasionally I sing covers of songs I love and share them with my friends.Hopefully I will fulfill my dream of being a lawyer. I aspire to publish some of my writings and record some songs in the future and hopefully open a Rehab center.

4 thoughts on “WHO STOLE MY WISH?

  1. i really liked your post

  2. I completely understand where you’re coming from! Happy Birthday and with well-wishes I hope everyone gives you some space! 🙂

Leave a Reply

