TUNE IN NANAAJ

YOU LOOK LIKE MY NEXT MISTAKE…..

2 Comments

YES! I PUT IT OUT THERE. And don’t deny that the wheels in your mind were frantically turning when you saw this.
I lost you there didn’t I ? Lets bring it back to 140.

Now this is going to sound real bizarre at the beginning but it all makes sense.
So stay with me okay?

I quickly got out of the taxi looked around and walked towards the door of the first house on the street. Brad was my bestfriend’s current boyfriend.

No! Get your mind out of the gutter.
And No! I wasn’t a freakish stalker. Here was the deal.

How do I put this lightly: Brad was a guy who could charm a fifty year old woman to hand over her car keys to him. Raina wanted to visit this new particular restaurant on her birthday and I knew that Brad had not even given thought to it.
I wanted her to be happy so I had got them reservations at the restaurant and dropped by to tell him about it, so he could surprise her.

As I stepped out of the taxi I knew that I was walking straight into a mistake. But I loved my Raina and I didn’t think Brad’s opportunist nature should get in the way of enjoying her day.

There are times when you know exactly what your next mistake is going to be. But sometimes love, a sense of responsibility or an adventurous feeling takes over. And you walk straight into that mistake.

For months everyone who meant well had been telling Raina of wolf beneath the sheepskin Brad portrayed.I did not like him and I knew that he sending her to this restaurant was going let her fall deeper for him. But I wanted my friend to get her wish on her birthday.

Sometimes people judge us for the decisions we make because its obviously a mistake.But at times walking into a mistake may be the best.You could learn a lot and it builds you up and teaches you that you are stronger than you think.

Though Brad soaked all the love he was receiving from Raina because of the reservations, there was a twist .As they walked out of the restaurant a girl who had supposedly bought Brad the car he was driving met them and the rest is history.

This mistake said all I had been trying to tell Raina all these months.So I am happy I made it.

Have you ever walked straight into something knowing it was a mistake? Share your thoughts me.

Till my next mistake…Bye Darlings!

Author: Nanaaj

I could think of many things that define me ,so here is a list.A student in the university studying languages who writes her heart out on her blog.Occasionally I sing covers of songs I love and share them with my friends.Hopefully I will fulfill my dream of being a lawyer. I aspire to publish some of my writings and record some songs in the future and hopefully open a Rehab center.

2 thoughts on “YOU LOOK LIKE MY NEXT MISTAKE…..

  1. I never feel anything I do is a mistake , I headfast into a situation , with all hots and a I-can-change-the-world attitude and later get angry at myself , for not thinking through . Sometimes you just can’t help . But everything happens for good , and I have learned that now, just like your mistake that paid well .

Leave a Reply

