TUNE IN NANAAJ

I BEG TO DIFFER….

3 Comments

You saw gold and I saw clay

But you call me blind because all you saw was the flashes before your eyes.

I may be wrong but that doesn’t make you more right.

We live in a world where you either have to tow a line or stay in your seat If you decide to stand aside, you become like that hair that you always try to fix in your ponytail;it never lies down.

BkAx55DCAAAnsGF

Everybody was shouting and basically rooting for their ‘teams’ in a lecture hall, as students of a Spanish literature class were waiting for their ‘profesora’ to arrive.And the reason for these shouts was not something you would think students who had a test the next day would argue about.Not forgetting that Profesora Nyra marked with iron hands.

It was simple. Was the wearing of crop tops (the bralette kind) appropriate for lectures or not? The battle lines were drawn and on one side stood the people who claimed that lecture halls were not runways where people could show their abs for fun.On the other side stood the in vogue people. Simply put,crop tops were the ‘in’ things and everyone should keep up with fashion evolution.

Now this argument was not one where one person just made a statement and a couple of people giggled. Far from that!

If it had been in the Victorian era swords would have been drawn and blood shed if I am not exaggerating. In comes Beulah and Tricia. At this point both teams were desperate to get these two ladies to their side to seal their victory.

“As much as I think that there are appropriate clothing for every event and no one should be stuck in a fashion rut, the most important factor is feeling comfortable.If you feel comfortable to be seen in it, you should wear it”.

The whole class broke into laughter at Tricia’s comment as Beulah nodded in agreement with her. For them you had to belong to one group or the other.If not then you were not counted.

Our opinions are what makes the difference.You should not force someone to join a movement just because what he/she believes in has no category.Do not force people into boxes or cages.

OPINIONS ARE LIKE NOSES ; EVERYBODY HAS ONE!

Therefore, I beg to differ!

Is there anything that has you going ‘I BEG TO DIFFER’? Share your thoughts with me.

Till the next argument…Bye Darlings!

Author: Nanaaj

I could think of many things that define me ,so here is a list.A student in the university studying languages who writes her heart out on her blog.Occasionally I sing covers of songs I love and share them with my friends.Hopefully I will fulfill my dream of being a lawyer. I aspire to publish some of my writings and record some songs in the future and hopefully open a Rehab center.

3 thoughts on “I BEG TO DIFFER….

  1. Reblogged this on DiamondOrDime and commented:
    A very true issue in our day to day life.Society really puts people into categories forgetting that they are humans and not political issues.This post really spoke volumes to me about the things we overlook each day.

  2. I absolutely love what Tricia said. In my Art of Drama Class the topic of women leaving their husband and family behind came up and a lot of people basically started to trash talk women who would leave their husbands and children. All that passed through my head is “I beg to differ!” There are a tone of reasons why any person would leave a marriage and children. Who are we to judge? Situations like that are often complicated and it isn’t fair to label all women who do it as evil or heartless. It’s like you said, though. We all have noses.

    • You are totally right.People love to just come up their own conclusion without finding out the cause of someones actions.Glad you were able to connect to this.Makes me feel like what i thought was relevant.Thanks.

Leave a Reply

