TUNE IN NANAAJ

READY, SET ….WAIT!

2 Comments

Phase one: You are right there in your tracks…motionless.

Phase two: You look around looking for stares that don’t even exist.

Phase three: Voices! Suddenly the voices become so strong that you question yourself if you were not walking alone all this while.

tumblr_l6t9wqBGLi1qd4g9vo1_500

Do these ring any bells?……Nothing?
Okay,here is the breakdown.

The books in my arms were unnecessary but I carried them anyway.Probably I felt they would make me feel more confident about the step I was taking.Through out the day I had been running in my own mind and I was exhausted.

Over thinking is my thing.It’s something I do on a daily basis.My breakfast,the music I should listen to,the clothes I should wear for the day.It’s like almost everything seems to have advantages and disadvantages for me.Back to today.

It was nothing special.I was supposed to give a presentation on a group assignment, to the class.If there is something like being “over prepared”, yeah, that was me at this moment.

I knew I had more information about the subject than anyone in the group and they all agreed that I should be the one leading this presentation.

But here I was, a few meters away from the venue of the presentation and I was hit with the ‘ready,set..wait!’syndrome.

When Philipa was chosen by her singing group to lead the song at an annual event, she was terrified.The thing was, she had powerful control over the song in a way that had you feeling that, you had been singled out in the room and the song was meant for you.She knew it was time for her to stop hiding behind others and step up to the talent she had.

In came yours truly. I encouraged her not to listen to those voices in her head and go for it. It was a huge success. I cannot say my presentation today was top notch.

But what mattered was, I left those extra baggage of voices in head behind and did what I had to do.

At times we are all riled up and ready to give something a shot but, we ourselves stand in our own way.We suddenly have multiple personalities who speak boldly in our minds.

I cannot promise that you would receive a standing ovation like Michael Jackson coming out of the grave to perform Thriller one last time. But I do assure you that, it is a step in the right direction.

Is there any moment of your life when you feel like Ready,Set…..Wait? You can share your thoughts with me.

Till my next battle…bye Darlings!

Author: Nanaaj

I could think of many things that define me ,so here is a list.A student in the university studying languages who writes her heart out on her blog.Occasionally I sing covers of songs I love and share them with my friends.Hopefully I will fulfill my dream of being a lawyer. I aspire to publish some of my writings and record some songs in the future and hopefully open a Rehab center.

2 thoughts on “READY, SET ….WAIT!

  1. Lol. I remember those days! Lol about Michael Jackson returning from the grave! Good news is he wouldn’t need any additional makeup to do this version of Thriller, RIP!

Leave a Reply

