TUNE IN NANAAJ

TIES THAT BIND….

Leave a comment

Some times you do find yourself contemplating..

Battling within yourself if this makes sense at all.Because the patterns don’t seem to have a beginning or end but they seem to merge somewhere in the middle.

And your girlfriends can’t seem to get it either-what is that draw those two together? Well let’s get to the center of this.

tumblr_ncfekwbsVd1t27ahco1_500

Potatoes? Yuck! I know so many of you are going to beat me for it. I cannot stand it whether mashed or fried.But try to snatch a bag of potato chips from me and I will wrestle you to the ground for it.

Eric is this guy in your class you totally cannot stand,not because he has offended you in any way.In fact the issue is not that you cannot stand him; it’s his enthusiasm to ask questions and know extra information about everything that you cannot stand.

Fast forward to 6 months later, you cannot stop gushing about how attentive and caring Eric is as a boyfriend. His enthusiasm has transformed into genuine care and you couldn’t have found a  better guy.

tumblr_ndeaqvneVU1r1thfzo9_250

Its in all of us.The very thing that makes us hate something is the very thing that draws us nearer to it.The line between love and hate is so thin that it needs just a little shake and suddenly its no more there.

Usually when we dislike something about someone so much, it drives us to always challenge them,keep track of their actions and that ,my friend, is how some friendships are born.A close friend of mine and I are living proofs of this.

Naturally,I am a quiet person who loves solitude and is very welcoming or probably that’s half of the truth but anyways,yet I find myself drawn to people who are larger than life(rebels,people who like to defy the law,people who make their own rules) and people who push others away.

And though this might sound like the perfect recipe for disaster,I have come to find people I can call to join me to jump off a bridge with, and will do it- no questions asked (okay..maybe jumping off a bridge is extreme but you get my drift).

Everybody’s born to be different
That’s the one thing that makes us the same

I have had the opportunity to meet different people with blogs about a wide variety of subjects.Yet I am inspired by the one the one thing that binds us ;our passion to write.

Our differences are the ties that bind us. Because somewhere along the line these differences seem to intersect.

Is there anything that you love to hate? Or is there anything that draws you near and don’t understand why? I would love to hear your thoughts and comments.

Bye Darlings!

Author: Nanaaj

I could think of many things that define me ,so here is a list.A student in the university studying languages who writes her heart out on her blog.Occasionally I sing covers of songs I love and share them with my friends.Hopefully I will fulfill my dream of being a lawyer. I aspire to publish some of my writings and record some songs in the future and hopefully open a Rehab center.

Leave a Reply

