TUNE IN NANAAJ

LOOK MOM…ONE LOVELY BLOG!

6 Comments

So I am estatic and have been bouncing up and down in my room since Sunday.My room mates are actually very worried.

But I’ll tell you why. I have been nominated by the amazing Shannon A.Thompson for the very lovely blog award.

Darlings! You should definitely check out her blog.She also has a new book-amazing by the numerous reviews I have seen- TAKE ME TOMORROW and you should definitely check it out.Now down to business.

The rules for this nomination are:

  • You must thank the person who nominated you and include a link to their blog. (Done that Up there)
  • You must list the rules and display the award. (Here we are)
  • You must add 7 facts about yourself.
  • You must nominate 15 other bloggers and comment on one of their posts to let them know they have been nominated.(Whew! God help me!)
  • You must display the award logo and follow the blogger who nominated you. (Already followed (; )

10685382_751015484945635_5400305328532285061_n

7 FACTS ABOUT ME they are very random

1.I am obsessed with girl groups. I am not even joking about this. From Destiny’s child, TLC, Pussycat dolls,Spice girls,Girls Aloud,Sugababes,Little Mix,GRL to Fifth harmony.I don’t know but I think the whole girl power thing gets to me.

2.I have this weird love for India and Korea.To the extent that when I was in school I used to tell people that my Hindi name was Vedicka and Korean name was Ji eun.I feel that I have a strong connection to these countries. I’m strange right?

3.I don’t know if I should say that I am a songwriter but,I have been writing songs  and singing since I was like 8years. In fact I was in a group with my two childhood best friends.You can check out one of my early singing covers. Very ambitious right

4.I am learning french and spanish in the university right now.But my dream is to be a lawyer and open a rehab center for kids using drugs.

5.I read very quickly.Its like my eyes just roam over the pages and my mind just absorbs the information.It scares me sometimes.

6.I can be very childish sometimes-like cute,dorky,quirky kind of childish- and because of this people take advantage of it sometimes.

7.Laughing is one of my hobbies.I could laugh for 5 minutes non-stop at the same.Its irritating sometimes.

Now the NOMINATIONS

  1. Okay Then ….Mia is such a genuine and nice person.And there is no dull moment on her blog. She has been nominated before but I just love her blog
  2. Bobby Writes …This actually one of my childhood friends who has no idea that I am on this site and even following him. Funny.He gives his honest opinion and shows new talents on his blog.
  3. The Write Perspective ….Dottie actually writes from the heart and she makes her readers as if they were friends with whom she chats with face-to-face.
  4. Candidly Chloe ….As the name states she is candid and frank and true to herself.She writes on real day-to-day stuff.I stumbled on her blog recently.
  5. Hushling Beauty …Stumbled upon this blog recently and its what every lady needs.Especially with fashion and stuff.
  6. Glam Adventures ..A beautiful lifestyle blog.
  7. Meandering Meli …She is such a sweet lady who is up for any challenge. She is new here so check her out as her blog grows.
  8. Story time with John …He may have been nominated many time but I love his blog and he is genuinely funny.He cracks me up all the time.
  9. Love Happy Notes ….Short posts from this blog can keep a smile on your face all day long.
  10. Alexa Rose ….from music to honest thoughts and perspectives this blog is wonderful.
  11. Fearlessy Nat …a fresh blog with a fresh flavour.
  12. Priscilla Sherry ….I honestly enjoy this blog and I hope you would enjoy it too.

Sorry to any blog that has already been nominated or any award free blog but I love these blogs. I hope you enjoyed the random facts about me.And hopefully all these nominated blogs will do justice (; .

Cheers Darlings…you are free to leave comments and thoughts.

Author: Nanaaj

I could think of many things that define me ,so here is a list.A student in the university studying languages who writes her heart out on her blog.Occasionally I sing covers of songs I love and share them with my friends.Hopefully I will fulfill my dream of being a lawyer. I aspire to publish some of my writings and record some songs in the future and hopefully open a Rehab center.

6 thoughts on “LOOK MOM…ONE LOVELY BLOG!

  1. YAY!!!! Congrats, girl!! You deserve it!! I love girl groups as well!! Spice girls, SWV, Salt N Pepa, and TLC are my faves =)

    • OMG! Your blog is amazing and here you are reading my post.I’m honoured that you think I deserve it. And by the way SWV are great too, their harmonies are on point.Go girl power!

  2. Congratulations. I can see that a lot of work goes into your bog and it’s well deserved, I’ loving your blog at the moment. 🙂

  3. You want to know what’s weird….I have that same weird love for India, as if it’s my culture. I’m glad to have found someone else who knows what that’s like, because it is kind of strange. Now I HAVE to find my Hindi name!

    • Hey there sister! LOL. Glad to know that I am not the only one with this ‘weird’ condition.And for the name, I actually watched a Hindi series where the character Vedicka did things only I would do.Plus the name means hymns and I like singing so I just went for it.

Leave a Reply

