TUNE IN NANAAJ

A LOOK INTO MY LIFE

10 Comments

So

I get randomly excited by things around me and today I screamed the walls down and alarmed my room mates.

I have been tagged by the amazing Mia with an incredible blog (y’all should check her blog out).

And this tag involves answering 15 questions that will help your readers know more about you.

And since its such a brilliant idea I am going to accept this challenge.

So here I gooo….

1.A picture of you you’ve have taken.

2012-11-10 20.34.56

2.A picture of you that somebody else has taken

1168773_1410712975827390_1618410461_n

this picture was taken of me unaware soooo…I probably look very disoriented

3.Attach 10 of your current screenshots (yes, you little stalkers, we want to see what weird things you saved)

I love instagram a whole lot so pardon me

SC20130407-130600

SC20131014-161655

SC20131014-161726

SC20131014-171921

SC20131014-172605

SC20131014-172657

SC20131014-172734

SC20140303-135704

SC20140303-141545

SC20140303-143916

4.What is your dream?

Well I have a lot of dreams….how cliche of me!

I have that dream where I sing in the shower and pretend am a bad ass singer on the stage killing some dance moves with people screaming my name.

Then I have the dream to be a writer of some sort and publish a book, be a good mom and dress my baby in cute outfits and have a whole lot of money so I can open  a rehab centre for kids using drugs.

I am very ambitious..thank you very much!

5.A peek under your hood – show us journals/diaries/scrapbooks/sketchbooks.

SO THIS IS MY SCRIPT BOOK

2014-10-04 23.22.00

2014-10-04 23.21.43

SOME EXCERPTS OF SONGWRITING

2014-10-04 21.27.52

2014-10-04 21.28.26

Some Doodles

2014-10-04 21.26.31

2014-10-04 21.25.25

6.What do you hope/need/have some deflating ambition to achieve in the next year?

I hope to have officially recorded some original song I have written .I have actually recorded some covers on my own.You can listen to it here SOUNDCLOUD

7.What’s on your current wishlist?

I racked my brain but could not come up with an answer yet I always complain about how i don’t have this or that….Scratch that, I want to own a personal professional studio.

8.What is your inner dialogue like?

ME; Girrllllll…you crazy!

ME; I know…don’t you tell me who I am! You don’t know me.

9.A playlist describing yourself. Do share

http://grooveshark.com/#!/playlist/MYSELF/101400328

10.5 things you love and 5 you hate

HATE LIST

a. Couples who show excessive P.D.A with kids around.

b.Celebrity couples you know are just not gonna last

c.People who say ‘accept yourself for who you are’ then turn around and do the opposite

d.People who think they are better than others…shut your mouth

e.Breaking promises

LOVE LIST

a. Lost souls …these include rebels, isolated people,extremely socially awkward people

b. Old music..like in the eighties..and their fashion..kinda

c.Girl bands…am into the whole girl power thing

d.Disney..animations…and all that jazz

e.People who stand up for what they believe in no matter what…unfortunately am not so strong in that aspect

11.Your favourite quotes/lyrics

don’t need to live by your rules, you don’t control me
Until you’ve walked a mile in my shoes, you don’t know me

12.Describe your friend group/best friend.

I do not have a particular best friend though I have a couple of close friends and they are HILARIOUS!

13.If you were a character in a book, write how you’d be described.

Is it weird that I have thought about this and pictured myself differently many times?…Hmm

Laughing all by herself in the streets a few heads turned to stare at her. No! She wasn’t insane…crazy? Yes! But not insane. She laughed because she periodically got flashbacks of silly memories as she walked. She looked around with her head bobbing to the music blasting in her ear and she dragged her converse cladded feet across the pavement.The universe was loving her vibes.

14.Are you happy?

Definitely. Not in the literal beaming at everyone and smelling the roses happy..But I am happy!

15.What are you doing in regards to that, mon petit croissant?

Channeling it into my blog and all my project I am working on.

Wooooooooh…That was quite a workout. I can feel the abs on my fingers stretched to perfection.And the biceps are definitely toned.

I’m not sure if I answered these questions like I was supposed to put I tried my best.

So here I am…lying bare before y’all!

Am not sure how this works but I nominate all my readers. And all the credit goes to MIA.

Maybe I should nominate some interesting bloggers I have found.

alexarose1086

CrazinessReloaded

sandieaglemzilikazi

meanderingmeli

Darlings! Feel free to share your thoughts in the comments section….Virtual wave!

Author: Nanaaj

I could think of many things that define me ,so here is a list.A student in the university studying languages who writes her heart out on her blog.Occasionally I sing covers of songs I love and share them with my friends.Hopefully I will fulfill my dream of being a lawyer. I aspire to publish some of my writings and record some songs in the future and hopefully open a Rehab center.

10 thoughts on “A LOOK INTO MY LIFE

  1. Your inner dialogue is literally me! Good luck with the music 🙂

  2. AH! I love that you are so ambitious! The dressing your babies in cute outfits was fun, it reminds me of my cousin who is a new mom. That def her favorite part of being a mom! This looks like so much fun! I can’t wait to try it out. Thanks for nominating me!

  3. I love instagram too 🙂 I May have to do these questions.

  4. Interesting things to know abt u. How excessive can P.D.A’S get on the streets?.

    • Very intense! I once sat in a taxi with this couple and all the way through the journey to my destination,they were making out.The driver even took his eyes off the road and starred at them through the review mirror! I felt so uncomfortable.

  5. You’re wonderfully creative and this makes me smile reading through what you’ve put together so well! Love it!

Leave a Reply

