TUNE IN NANAAJ

MAKE UP YOUR MIND ALREADY!

4 Comments

This wasn’t my typical thing to do.
To listen in on another person’s conversations. But considering the volume of their voices while speaking and the passion with which they argued with, I could hardly ignore them.

So the issue at hand was quite simple but at the same time confusing. Let’s call the girl Lisa and the guy Marcus.
Marcus was complaining about girls who put on makeup and use way too much jewelry. He felt that these girls were some sort of money concious girls who were looking for some poor guy to suck dry.
Lisa then asked the question that had been running through my mind from the beginning of his rant. ‘So you like girls without the make up or accessories’? He remained quiet for a couple of minutes only to begin his opening line with ‘Well…’

Marcus then went on to talk about how a girl should not look drab and boring because it’s unappealing to him personally.
So what did he want exactly? I know there is a balance between looking good and looking flashy but if guys cannot properly explain what they want, then how do they expect girls to figure it out.

However, I have to say that girl’s do not look for guys but for themselves. ( A post for another day)

To be honest, girls also have the whole ‘standing on the fence’ issue when it comes to guys they want to date. First off, girls say ‘I do not want a bad boy’! In their own words, they do not want a guy who is rebellious, daring and quite the ladies’ man.

At the same time, they do not want an anti-social guy. Basically saying, they do not want a boring guy who would rather hide inside than go out and make friends.

I do not condemn anyone for having a choice but when you do, you must clearly define what you want and have tangible reasons for them.

If you observe closely you will come to realize that no one has the perfect mix of everything that makes a human being perfect. We are all quirky and have little streaks of mischief in us.

If we are all created by one God who is a loving father then I do not think that any of us is stuck with a list of attributes that will make you a social outcast.

And for heaven’s sake, people, make up your minds already!

Is there anything that people seem to have a hard time finding a common ground to?

Are you ever faced with the situation of clearly stating what you want and you seem lost?
Share your thoughts with me.

Author: Nanaaj

I could think of many things that define me ,so here is a list.A student in the university studying languages who writes her heart out on her blog.Occasionally I sing covers of songs I love and share them with my friends.Hopefully I will fulfill my dream of being a lawyer. I aspire to publish some of my writings and record some songs in the future and hopefully open a Rehab center.

4 thoughts on “MAKE UP YOUR MIND ALREADY!

  1. There are multiple situations in life when you feel you know what you want but when you begin to explain – you kindof feel short of words.
    I generally believe in keeping options open. In defining exactly what you want and sticking to that list could probably limit the number of interesting people you might meet.

    For instance, I know girls who would never ever date a man with beard. But I normally don’t have such issues and have met lots of interesting men (with beards). Limiting yourself to what you think is ‘perfect’ might make you lose opportunities.

    • There have been so many times that due to a certain target I have created for myself, many things pass me by.When we let go of those perfect pictures we come out happier and comfortable.
      Thanks for passing through and sharing your thoughts.

  2. this is actually really true; the fact guys feel like they can somehow have a say on how women should dress/look is wrong in itself, in my opinion.
    anyway, I really like your blog, so I thought I’d nominate you for a tag 🙂 http://okaaythen.wordpress.com/2014/10/04/a-look-into-my-life-tag-fuck-yo-mum-im-starting-it/

    • Thanks so much for passing through and sharing your thoughts with me. I appreciate the tag and I will get down to posting my answers very soon.More power to your blog!

Leave a Reply

