TUNE IN NANAAJ

ARE WE THERE YET?

2 Comments

As

image

I write this post,I am sitting in a spanish oral class with our lecturer giving quite a lengthy explanation of something we are reading in class.
What is wrong with this picture you ask?


Well,we are supposedly using a handout we had no idea about,we rushed out to go and get some but the ones there were not enough.
I do not condemn spontaneity but I believe students have the right to know in order to prepare before coming for class.
At this moment,half of the class is stuck on their phones checking out the headlining news on Kim Kardashian.
The other half especially those at the back are secretly taking selfies.
And I my frenemy keeps asking for the time to know if we are done yet.
I actually do love this class under normal circumstances because we get to watch videos,commercials and short movies and discuss various issues arrising.
Today,my mind has been to my room,my favourite restaurant,my mother’s jewellry box and back.
Are we at that point where lecturers actually consider the well being of their students before taking decisions?
Are we at the point where leaders in various positions consider the words of the youth as valid enough to be used in policy making?
Or are we still being seen as rebels?
Are we there yet?

Author: Nanaaj

I could think of many things that define me ,so here is a list.A student in the university studying languages who writes her heart out on her blog.Occasionally I sing covers of songs I love and share them with my friends.Hopefully I will fulfill my dream of being a lawyer. I aspire to publish some of my writings and record some songs in the future and hopefully open a Rehab center.

2 thoughts on “ARE WE THERE YET?

  1. I was a teacher before and I made sure my class has an idea what to look forward to on our next lesson.It just helps them with being prepared and they learn fast.

Leave a Reply

