TUNE IN NANAAJ

AND HER VOICE WAS NEVER HEARD AGAIN!

Leave a comment

All good things must come to an end….apparently.
Flames to dust,
Lovers to friends,
Friends to……?
We were young and full of unquenched thirst for adventure.Not to sound like a blurb for an action,thriller novel but that is how we felt in all honesty.After all, we were finally in the university, away from the eagle-like watchful eyes of mothers and booming roar-like voices of our fathers.

It was time to test how far we could push our daring sides to see what we could make out of it. And it seems the universe was in agreement with our ideas because we were put in the same room; my friend and I.

Together with our other two room mates, we went to a party where we knew no one, got new friends to organize birthday parties for us, visited the beach and successfully lost our bags with our clothes in it, almost got left behind by a bus because of food ( a story for another day), dumped a boy together and hosted our own late night talk show.

Today as I sat down with one of my partners in crime I realized two things.

First,it had been ages since we had embarked on any of our silly adventures.

Two, I had lost touch with one of the famous four even though we were in the same school.

As a student in my final year I questioned myself as to how this situation came to be.

We had gone through the phase of out of sight, out of mind and had stopped talking all together. So I wonder to myself,what are we now since we cannot classify ourselves as friends?

The missing link was the lack of communication and the loss of the element of fun and spontaneity in our lives.I do not want to spend my days after the university regretting the things I did not do.

So I am making a promise to myself, to remove the log in my eye blocking my vision of communication and get a transfusion of fun into my system. I also promise to try and make a difference in the life of someone around me that I may have been seeing but have ignored.

Quite an ambitious quest don’t you think?

Do you have any such friend you suddenly stopped talking to?

Is there something you used to do that has been missing in your life for a while now?

You can share you story with me if you have been able to sit through mine.

Would love to hear your sides of the story.

Author: Nanaaj

I could think of many things that define me ,so here is a list.A student in the university studying languages who writes her heart out on her blog.Occasionally I sing covers of songs I love and share them with my friends.Hopefully I will fulfill my dream of being a lawyer. I aspire to publish some of my writings and record some songs in the future and hopefully open a Rehab center.

Leave a Reply

