TUNE IN NANAAJ

I AM NOT INSULTING YOU..I AM DESCRIBING YOU!

2 Comments

Do I get an ‘Amen’ for saying that I absolutely hate looking stupid.

I am sure everyone does except you are a member of the cast of Friends . (lol…I love friends)

But the fact remains, standing at an isolated place with thousands of cars passing on and the drivers looking at you like you have something to offer them is a ‘No No’.

And I had to go through that for over 15 minutes. Banging my head against the wall would not have equaled the pain I felt from standing there.

Now to you!

Why do you have to beg someone to meet you somewhere and show up 20 minutes later? Is it an issue with punctuality,telling the time or just plain rudeness?

No one wants to spend their Saturday morning losing pounds unwillingly because the sun melted them away.Giving up my sleep for myself is not easy but giving it up for someone else is just plain suicidal.Yet all this earned me an image of an idle girl tapping her feet,checking the time and trying to read through some stories on Wattpad.

And please ,when you feel like you may blocking people behind you because of a tangible reason,please move aside a bit and let them through.Do not stand in the way and chat with other people while others grow old behind you.It is just plain rude.

However all this,the Bible tells us that ‘love is patient and kind.It is not selfish’. Therefore for that reason I try to show this love to everybody even if they make me feel like pulling my hair out.

Please do present yourself even to strangers as a polite person.It makes all the difference.

Author: Nanaaj

I could think of many things that define me ,so here is a list.A student in the university studying languages who writes her heart out on her blog.Occasionally I sing covers of songs I love and share them with my friends.Hopefully I will fulfill my dream of being a lawyer. I aspire to publish some of my writings and record some songs in the future and hopefully open a Rehab center.

2 thoughts on “I AM NOT INSULTING YOU..I AM DESCRIBING YOU!

  1. Nicely written! I love your imagery of the idle girl tapping her feet. I totally feel that way sometimes. I work so hard to please others sometimes and it isn’t worth it . I love your quote from the bible and that you used it in such a positive way. Everyone should be kind to all, especially those who make us want to pull our hair out.
    Thank you for interacting with my blog!

Leave a Reply

