TUNE IN NANAAJ

DEAR FUTURE ME……

Leave a comment

There are few things you never need to let go of!

Yes change is good and all that jazz about dynamism.

But you should never forget those ‘ahaa’ moments.

Most importantly the lessons about the homily.

After a long day of lectures people seemed to be dashing off in one direction.

It could have been something that could have scared me for life but life changing moments happen due to spontaneous actions.

Reading the tea leaves at the bottom of my tea cup would not have prepared me for the answer to my curiosity.

There stood the Catholic Church in all its glory .So why were all these people going in there? You will have fair idea at the end of this.
I entered the church because I just felt drawn in there. And I sat on the pew I looked around at the faces in the chapel. Then I realized something.

Usually the mood in the chapel during mass is very solemn and calm. Any creak of a chair or shift of a shoe could echo throughout the room and cause people to look at you.

Then it hit me! In a place or field or society where everyone seems to be doing the same thing, anyone who acts contrary to the normal way becomes outstanding. And that is a sure way of catching people’s attention.

To be outstanding, be different.
I continued looking around as the Reverend Father gave the homily and there was something very beautiful going on right in front of me.

Most people did not seem to have their mind on the homily; the looks on their faces said it all. However, most of them looked like they were having essential oils being massaged on them at the spa. And the reason was simple. They thrived in that tranquil quiet environment.

Simply put, the atmosphere is everything. What you want to attract into your life depends on the atmosphere you create around you.

You cannot put on an indifferent attitude and expect people to stumble and fall to help you when you are stuck in the mud.

Finally future me, remember that I learned all these lessons during a simple mass in church.

Never brush off any situation or person no matter how irrelevant. Big things come in small packages.

Till we meet in years to come.

Signed

Present Me

Author: Nanaaj

I could think of many things that define me ,so here is a list.A student in the university studying languages who writes her heart out on her blog.Occasionally I sing covers of songs I love and share them with my friends.Hopefully I will fulfill my dream of being a lawyer. I aspire to publish some of my writings and record some songs in the future and hopefully open a Rehab center.

Leave a Reply

