TUNE IN NANAAJ

IS IT JUST ME OR?

Leave a comment

A jar

A jar with prints and patterns

Patterns that make the jar look like a mysterious relic.

It stands there staring at anyone who passes by.

And they wonder what it holds.

But it still remains a mystery.

As a group of over fifty students sat starring at a professor giving a lecture in Business French,there  was not an alert face to be found.

Some just starred at him as though the subject he was teaching was demonstrated on his face.Some blinked so many times in a minute to keep awake that, I swear their blinks went along with the ticking of the clock.

Being more creative others shared silent conversations with their eyes in the room.And others for lack anything better to do,slept with their eyes wide open.

And as I sat there scribbling the lyrics of my favorite songs at the moment (don’t judge) I realized something.

Now this was a course I liked because of its practical nature and the course in itself was not boring.The professor was also not one of those who stood there with droopy eyes as if they had been hit by a shoe before coming to lecture.

But the lecturing process was the culprit.

So what matters ; the packaging or its content?

We all see this issue characterized in every aspect of our daily lives from education to toiletries.

Being the ardent reader that I am , I can proudly confess my addiction to Wattpad, for which I want no cure.In this community there are various examples of the content and packaging being mutually exclusive.

a. Stories with great covers but not so good content.

b.Stories with summaries or blurbs but average quality content.

(Here you expect a story that will keep you on the edge of your seat and help you relive some episodes of pretty little liars.Then you get a story that has absolutely predictable flat characters).

c.Stories with poor looking covers but have awesome content.

(Here you literally want to hit your head against the wall about how much your judgement was off tanget.)

d.Stories with super catchy titles but have no connection whatsoever and no action as promised by the title.

I say it is important to strike a good balance between packaging and content. It is true not to judge a book by its cover but first impressions are long lasting.If you want to put something out there,it is good to make it attractive to the wallflower as well as the rebel.

It is not about compromising your initial idea.It is presenting your material in way that a person cannot let go because of the satisfaction he or she recieves from it and cannot help but pick because it seduces the eye.

Once you are able to find that balance it makes whatever product you are putting out there a sure winner.Add a dash of mystery and you launch the product like fireworks on 4th July.

So I think both packaging and content are equally important.What do you think?

Author: Nanaaj

I could think of many things that define me ,so here is a list.A student in the university studying languages who writes her heart out on her blog.Occasionally I sing covers of songs I love and share them with my friends.Hopefully I will fulfill my dream of being a lawyer. I aspire to publish some of my writings and record some songs in the future and hopefully open a Rehab center.

Leave a Reply

