TUNE IN NANAAJ

DO YOU SEE WHAT I SEE?

Leave a comment

And then there was sobbing.

You just passed by.

She probably just broke up with a good -for -nothing loser. She will get over it.

Eyes darting all around.

You cross the street without turning.

He probably doesn’t know where his next fix will come from.

But boy are you wrong.

She has just had it with her family and the constant fighting at home. Parents!They don’t care about me.They can’t even look past their problems to notice me.

Siblings! They are probably more screwed up than I am. They seem to be so cool with all this.

Friends! Oh wait! I have none I can call.All they ever do is talk and expect me to listen.No one can hear me.

I cannot stand the thought of going back to school tomorrow.He will be there and there is no way I can escape them.

It’s better if I just leave. Who cares anyway?

Do you care that the girl you just assumed to be having post break-up symptoms is suffering from depression due to a broken family?

Do you care that the boy you judged as an addict is escaping from bullies?

A few weeks ago I heard the shocking news that Simone Battle had died from suicide.Her was a 25 year old girl who was living the dream, touring with her girl group members and performing to thousands.

Yet she may not have found that enough.

Bw5cBVmCYAA3wXl.jpg large

We may not be able to save everybody but just a kind word, a smile or a wave could get someone through the day.

Someone just needs a stranger to tell him or her..”You are beautiful”.

Do you see what I see?

#ripsimone #lovesomebody #actions and words

Author: Nanaaj

I could think of many things that define me ,so here is a list.A student in the university studying languages who writes her heart out on her blog.Occasionally I sing covers of songs I love and share them with my friends.Hopefully I will fulfill my dream of being a lawyer. I aspire to publish some of my writings and record some songs in the future and hopefully open a Rehab center.

Leave a Reply

