TUNE IN NANAAJ

WE KNOW ALL ABOUT YOU !

Leave a comment

Do you think these match?

Should I really go for it?

What does this say about me?

If you’re not going, neither am I.

The only person who will be willing to listen to you ask these questions and keep a smile on is your friend.

I did already mention in earlier posts that friends make situations quite bearable. But keeping and maintaining a friendship is no easy task. It is literally like a full time job.Between the constant ranting to each other,rating people and agreeing on almost every single issue, is the real deal.

How do we know the right people to choose as friends and avoid all the drama? ( especially if you are a girl). At some point in my life I have wished that two-facing “friends” will come with a red light flashing on their faces saying ‘INTRUDER ALERT’.

And then there were those times when I wished that friendship could be as contagious as flu. But all these were only fantasies because in the real world, we have to actually put ourselves out there just to make it work.

From personal experiences, it can be quite heart wrenching when someone is a whole different person in reality and a different person in web she weaved for you.So I am going to share some tips on how to keep your friendship in tip top shape, avoid the bad nuts and juggle friendships flawlessly.

1.Be loyal.

Be there when you promise you are going to show up for an event.Do not be a flaky friend. Because friendships use the mirror formula ; your friend reflects what you show him or her. Do not expect her to be a 24 carat diamond ring from Tiffany’s , that you can show off to friends when you cannot even be a handbag to keep her personal items in.

2.Watch out for pickpockets

It’s a universal thing that what you give will come back to you. However, it is very important not wear your heart on your sleeve when people you do not fully know are concerned. Of course some people have a thing that makes them quite relatable. But weigh your words if you are not sure of who you are selling them to. Do not be clammed up but know how to ease into a friendship.

3. Spread wide and do not crush.

As a human being it is quite easy to be attracted to a different array of things. The same is true for people. I have quite  a thing for lost souls,wall flowers, rebels ; generally people who are often isolated.I also love listening to people hence making me relatable to vocal people. But do not automatically assume that once you are friends with them all your other friends must befriend each other. Keep your friendships separate. If they end up truly liking each other then ‘Praise Jesus Hallelujah!’ .You can avoid ‘best friend drama’ this way.

Friendships build the foundation of life because 50% of our decisions are affected by people we interact with.It is important to choose wisely and protect our investments.

REMEMBER

The people who are meant to be in your life will always gravitate back towards you, no matter how far they wander.

Author: Nanaaj

I could think of many things that define me ,so here is a list.A student in the university studying languages who writes her heart out on her blog.Occasionally I sing covers of songs I love and share them with my friends.Hopefully I will fulfill my dream of being a lawyer. I aspire to publish some of my writings and record some songs in the future and hopefully open a Rehab center.

Leave a Reply

