TUNE IN NANAAJ

100HappyBlogs #8 LIKE SERIOUSLY?

Leave a comment

Now for a completely random subject:weird habits?
Even the subject is weird right? But the truth of the matter is we all have certain things that we do that makes people go “like seriously?” And we may even do some of them unconciously. Have I lost you? Let me share an example of myself.
I totally hate it when people pour drinks. Like when people pour drinks into glasses filled with ice cubes, that sound that it makes..I totally cannot stand that. I will cover my ears or I would feel like puking. It even surprises me at times.

A completely random one which my sister actually pointed out to me is grinding my teeth. Try as I may, I have tried to stop it but it seems anytime I am nervous or in deep thought or very excited at the thought of something I tend to do that.

You may look at it from the point of being pet peeves.Basically these are things an individual finds greatly annoying that others may not even see in the same way.

Like when you are watching a movie rumored to be really good with suspense and a great story line. Then walks in this friend who has obviously watched the movie and she begins to narrate the events to you in a disoriented manner.A worse case scenario is when they are two and decide to discuss the ongoing movie in front of you. In moments like this I feel like actually strangling them.

Surveys from completely random people have shown certain common pet peeves.
~Noisy Eaters
~Shouting In Your Phone In public
~When a person makes a sucking noise with a straw when the cup becomes almost empty.
~Calling someone and asking “who is this”…really?
~When something I’ve been into for a long time becomes popular.
~People who always have to be right and have the last word.
~When people scratch their fingernails on a blackboard.
~People who borrow stuff and never give it back.
~When people call me but are talking to someone else when I answer and I have to wait till they stop talking.

In fact the list is endless.So if you are like me who has reverse claustrophobia ; I hate open doors or like a friend who has to pile dishes form biggest to smallest on top before washing them , I salute your weirdness.

I dedicate this blog to all those people who have made roll in laughetr at public places or have made feel like dragging them on the floor. Or have made me go
“LIKE SERIOUSLY?”

#WEIRDMOVES..#RANDOMTHOGHTS..#HAPPYDAYS

Author: Nanaaj

I could think of many things that define me ,so here is a list.A student in the university studying languages who writes her heart out on her blog.Occasionally I sing covers of songs I love and share them with my friends.Hopefully I will fulfill my dream of being a lawyer. I aspire to publish some of my writings and record some songs in the future and hopefully open a Rehab center.

Leave a Reply

