TUNE IN NANAAJ

100HappyBlogs : #3 WEDDING CRASHERS

Leave a comment

Sometimes the best fun you can get is by being spontaneous…reason? Cause when you do not over think things too much you let yourself go, push yourself to the edge, make a move,take a dare.Yes I may not do that so many times as i would love to but the few times i have are perfectly etched in my memory.

A perfectly normal Saturday had three ladies preparing for an engagement namely; auntie, cousin and yours truly.Now the plan was to attend a friend’s engagement and return to the house right after it. After sitting there for a while, you can say we got quite bored and so said our goodbyes and left. While driving we decided to stop for some fuel and happened to notice an on going  wedding ceremony at a place quite near to the station. As curios and crazy as we were, we wanted a peek at the wedding gown of the bride. Funny enough , as soon as we got there, the ushers received us as guests and offered as some seats. I was about to refuse but Aunt Monique quickly accepted the seats and winked at us. So there we were supposedly being friends of the bride …hahaha..I cant help but laugh at the scene.

Finally, the long and short of this tale is, screamed ,jumped, clapped and awwwwwed with everyone else till the ceremony was over. We were being led to the reception area when it begun to drizzle. I suppose the rain washed off some of our craziness cause we suddenly remembered where we had to be. We jumped into the car, wet from the showers and giddy from our silliness.At that point i realized that I was thankful for people in my life who made me sit back to enjoy the funny side of life.

Family over Everything….Happy Days…Happy Times…Happy Blogging

Image

Image

Author: Nanaaj

I could think of many things that define me ,so here is a list.A student in the university studying languages who writes her heart out on her blog.Occasionally I sing covers of songs I love and share them with my friends.Hopefully I will fulfill my dream of being a lawyer. I aspire to publish some of my writings and record some songs in the future and hopefully open a Rehab center.

Leave a Reply

