TUNE IN NANAAJ

1OOHappyBlogs #1 KILLING STAGE FRIGHT

Leave a comment

So i got this idea from from a wonderful blogger about writing about things you are thankful for that make you happy. Well the very first thing that comes to mind is the joy i had when I conquered stage fright.I sing in the shower…I suppose we all do(though only 60% may admit it). It  is fun and makes you live your dream of being an international star with back up dancers (yeah…my shower performances went that far). In the shower I am convinced that I am the next big thing.I knew I could sing but was not prepared to do that in front of so many people.

And then i came to realize: how can I get out there and own the stage if i do not take a step. So I decided to try this new – found idea by joining a singing group.I felt that that this will help my feel good factor when singing in front of a large crowd.It should be comforting to know that you are not the only one standing on the stage opening your mouth wide to belt notes.To ease the pressure, that’s all i thought about. It did help in making me quite confident but i learned so many other things.

First off, i came to discover that confidence when singing and being comfortable on stage does not have anything to do with having others on stage with you.It comes from the inside. If you are really convinced of what you are singing and are willing to share that raw emotion or feeling with the audience it makes this stage fright thing a whole lot better.

In my quest to kill stage fright,i found friends ,sisters,homies (just had to throw that one in there) and actually a family. It made think things over and now i have decided to begin a new channel on YouTube where I can post covers of songs that inspire me with their message.So kudos to where ever the thought of conquering my fears came from.Am thankful and in a better place today.

HAPPY DAYS..HAPPY SINGING..HAPPY BLOGGING.

ImageImage

ME AND MY FAMILY (CREW) AFTER SINGING.AM THANKFUL!

Author: Nanaaj

I could think of many things that define me ,so here is a list.A student in the university studying languages who writes her heart out on her blog.Occasionally I sing covers of songs I love and share them with my friends.Hopefully I will fulfill my dream of being a lawyer. I aspire to publish some of my writings and record some songs in the future and hopefully open a Rehab center.

Leave a Reply

