TUNE IN NANAAJ

TUNES AND VIEWS

Leave a comment

Am having a bad day…maybe a sad day. I open a playlist of my favorite songs and sing loudly to it till i cannot remember what made me turn it up in the first place.Yeah! The joys of music in our lives. I cannot over emphasize the importance of music in my life. Music is quite important to me because it is one gift my Dad gave me before leaving.I remember Him playing the guitar and I the piano.He would force me to learn hymns and play them to his hearing.I used to think of it as a bother. But after He left and the images of Him faded from my mind, the only thing that helped me feel close to Him were the very songs we sung together.

There have been so may memories i have had that still leave a smile on my face. Either its a memory of me and my friends goofing around to some songs we heard from a movie, or my family trying out a dance competition from a particular song or an amazing moment in church that left me feeling blessed.I always seem up in the clouds because of music.My genres of choice focuses on anything thing that touches my soul and makes me feel something positive.I do not discriminate when it comes to music.I only think that it should be from the heart.That is the only way the listener can experience the true message of the song.Lets try this.Listen a song of your choice with your eyes closed picturing the lyrics of the song in your mind’s eye. Trust me, this has led so many people to break down in tears without realizing it.

So, whether its an emotional or spiritual healing you got from a song, or a smile on the face of another because you sang a song to him or her, or just a funny moment of random kids dancing on the streets…we have all related to music in one way or the other.I will share some songs with great lyrics that have moved me. #TUNESFORLIFE

ImageImage

 

Author: Nanaaj

I could think of many things that define me ,so here is a list.A student in the university studying languages who writes her heart out on her blog.Occasionally I sing covers of songs I love and share them with my friends.Hopefully I will fulfill my dream of being a lawyer. I aspire to publish some of my writings and record some songs in the future and hopefully open a Rehab center.

Leave a Reply

