TUNE IN NANAAJ

FOOTBALL, BLACK STARS AND HEARTBREAK

4 Comments

Image

Yes! I said it, Football! The talk of the nation and whole world at this time. The world cup is here and people have got their mojo on because of the season. Good for them. This is time the world has united to see one country carry the golden cup home. And I have a really good idea of how this is going to end but I will keep it to myself ……. But I am sure a few us have our thoughts set in the same direction. The opening, though I expected a bit more , was great all the same. A great display of the vibrant and colorful Brazilian culture.
Now to our country’s beloved Black stars. Wow! What can I say? This is the time people collect up their life savings and literally exchange them for peanuts. Some in their efforts to get into to the host nation to see the action for themselves throw away their reputation and credibility into the gutter. How they do this? Simple! they go for loans to fund their travel; mind you, loans they cannot pay. After the barely one month experience what happens?
Black stars have done a great job throughout the years – at least the ones I have been around to witness -their incredible skills and talent so I salute them. Considering the constant directions given to them by the over 20 million coaches living in Ghana- referring to self-appointed citizens- they have done a whole lot. And I commend them. The only reservation I have is; I cannot bring myself to go all out and be patriotic and support them in their matches.
Where does heartbreak fits in all of this, you may ask. Well that explains my reservation about getting involved in their matches being played. In fact watching a Black Stars match causes me more stress and apprehension than the thought of going to write an exam. There have been so many times – I have lost count – that their matches have left me speechless and without appetite for days. And I am sure I speak for so many other people. Yes, my heart has been shattered so many times that I cannot let it go through such strain by the Black Stars again.
But I hope we all pray and support the Black Stars is cheer for them, especially those with shock guard hearts. Go Black Stars! Vamos la Copa mundial! OLE OLA!

Image

Author: Nanaaj

I could think of many things that define me ,so here is a list.A student in the university studying languages who writes her heart out on her blog.Occasionally I sing covers of songs I love and share them with my friends.Hopefully I will fulfill my dream of being a lawyer. I aspire to publish some of my writings and record some songs in the future and hopefully open a Rehab center.

4 thoughts on “FOOTBALL, BLACK STARS AND HEARTBREAK

  1. At least they don’t break hearts like guys…Hehehe

Leave a Reply

